Our Board
Past & Present Chairs

Ranjit Gajendra Nadarajah


A Fellow of CPA, CIMA and Governance Institute with postgraduate qualifications in innovation and entrepreneurship and education management Ranjit is Manager, strategic research, programs and partnerships at Swinburne University of Technology, advisor to the UN-WHO Academy, honorary senior fellow of L H Martin Institute at the University of Melbourne, and Chairman of the Board of EV....

Ranjit has more than twenty years of management, leadership and governance experience of higher education, research, not-for-profits and social enterprise in diverse cultures and contexts, including in the UK and the Gulf and Australia, and is passionate about generating economic, health and social impact through creation, exchange, and application with knowledge.

Sarah-Jane Terrill


Sarah-Jane is passionate about leading and transforming capability building. As the recruitment & learning and development manager at Court Network she is committed to designing and delivering impactful and memorable learning, training assets and artefacts. Drawing upon careers in disability services, tertiary teaching, tertiary quality assurance management and consulting, as well as learning and... development leadership, she is committed to achieving outstanding service provision and achievements. She is a campaigner for curiosity, innovation, and inclusion. She leads for a core commitment to empowerment and belonging and is deeply committed to strengthening and promoting individual and collective abilities, achievements, and outcomes.

Sue Edmonds


A qualified CPA and registered tax agent, Sue has more than 35 years experience in accounting and taxation public practice, catering to small business, investors, self-managed super funds, and individuals. Her accounting practice focuses strongly on client relationships and quality service. Sue also brings 10 years experience in accounting and audit in the State Government Education and Community Services sectors. Sue has been a member of the EV Board for over 10 years... Sue’s vision for EV is to continue to provide caring, timely, efficient, and effective services to the community in an environment where government funding is becoming an increasingly scarce resource.

Raju Adhikari

Board Member

Dr. Adhikari has 28 years of R&D experience at the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) for product development, technology transfer, and commercialisation. He is one of the coinventors of Elast-EonTM and NovoSorbTM and TranspiratiOnal platform technologies. He holds the position of Adjunct Associate Professor at the School of Science, RMIT University, and has published 6 book chapters, over 100 peer-reviewed papers, and 28 patents with citations of over 9500....

As founding chair of the Nepal Science Foundation, Skill Knowledge, and Innovation (SKI) (NRNA), and global research director of Emotional Well-Being Institute (EWBI) Geneva, he has been a strong advocate of access to health and science education for all. As a member of the South Asian Communities Ministerial Advisory Council (SACMAC), and the Victoria Multicultural Commission, he has worked closely with Government to champion migrant communities’ issues.

Natalie Thomas

Board Member

Natalie brings many years of diverse experience in community service, management and governance including previous tenure as both a Councilor and Mayor of the City of Maroondah, and membership on the Board of Donwood. Additionally, she has a sound knowledge, from professional experience, of the disability sector. Over her time in public office in Maroondah, Natalie has been a strong supporter of EV is... proud to be bringing the strength of her skills and experience to the Board.

In the spirit of reconciliation, EV acknowledges the Wurundjeri people as the traditional owners of the land and pays respect to its elders past and present.

We are an inclusive organisation supporting Culturally and Linguistically diverse people, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and Lesbian, Gay, Bi, Transgender, Queer, Intersex and Asexual Communities.

Privacy Policy | Confidentiality Policy | 2023 EV

EV is funded by the State and Federal governments of Australia. The material contained herein
does not necessarily represent the view or policies of either the State or Federal governments.